Daily Announcements

5th and 6th Grade Food Event Dates
Friday, Oct. 30th 

Tuesday, Nov. 24 – Day before break; Probably Ancient Civilization day also (6th)
Friday, Dec. 18 – Day before break, Panther Club
Friday, Jan. 22 – Soup Day
Friday, Feb. 12
Thursday, March 17 – Day before PD day, Panther Club
Friday, April 22 – Tentative date because of testing window
Friday, May 20 – Panther Club






Congratulations to Mr. Rusty Perkins for being selected SSIS Teacher of the Year for 2015-2016! 

The Intermediate School Adopters Fundraiser will be held on September 22, 2015. 

Please read the attached information on Chicken Pox.
Page 1
Page 2

District Student Policy Handbook can be found on the District’s Parent Page under “District Information”.   

Help Siloam Springs Intermediate School with a Target REDcard! Here's how it works: Open a Target debit or credit REDcard and in addition to saving 5% each time you use it to shop, 1% of your total purchases will go to the school of your choice.  After you shop, log into your RED account & enter the receipt information.  Here's the link to the Take Charge of Education sight
Friday, December 18
End of Quarter 2/Semester 1
Monday, January 4
PD - No Students OR Inclement Weather Makeup Day #1
Tuesday, January 5
Classes Resume - 1st day of Quarter 3/Semester 2
Monday, January 18
MLK Day - No Students OR Inclement Weather Makeup Day #2